|
Conscious self
|
Overall self
|
![]() |
![]() |
Based on your test results your variant is Social. So when reading other Enneagram books or websites refer to the Type 9w1, Social variant descriptions
Perspectives of a Canadian in the Old/Deep/New/Geographic South: This is where I ramble on about nothing in particular and post a few nice pictures.
|
Conscious self
|
Overall self
|
![]() |
![]() |
Based on your test results your variant is Social. So when reading other Enneagram books or websites refer to the Type 9w1, Social variant descriptions
What is it about people that makes them think they can make others responsible for their own stupidity? More and more now, you read in the news about someone suing some company or another for something stupid that they did. All because they think it’s someone else’s fault. True Stella Awards has loads of stories like this.
This morning I was reading in the paper about Phillip Morris settling a case for $2M because some woman left a burning cigarette between the front seats of her car resulting in her daughter getting burned by the subsequent fire. A tragic accident yes, but I fail to see how PM would be responsible for her stupidity for leaving a burning cigarette anywhere other than the ashtray of her car.
Now I’m not advocating for PM or anything, or any of their products (especiallyl cigarettes). I just think that in this particular case (granted that I know very little of the details), PM shouldn’t have settled. Even though there was no explicit acknowledgement of responsibility, settling out of court always seems to imply responsibility.
People need to take responsibility for their actions and choices, and the consequences and results of those actions. Making other people take the blame for your own stupidity sends society into a rapid downward spiral that benefits nobody except lawyers. They get rich taking the lion’s share of the settlement money, the people that sued end up looking like idiots even though they win, and everybody else pays higher prices to cover corporate lawsuit losses.
Wizard’s First Rule: People are stupid.
1. What vehicle do you drive?
1991 Honda Accord LX
2. How long have you had it?
It’ll be 5 years in April
3. What is the coolest feature on your vehicle?
That it still runs.
4. What is the most annoying thing about your vehicle?
Driver’s side window doesn’t roll down, driver’s side auto-retracting seatbelt doesn’t.
5. If money were no object, what vehicle would you be driving right now?
A Bentley. But I’d settle for a Rolls Royce.
You’re Most Like The Season Autumn …
You’re warm, and the most approachable. You have that gentle prescence about you. People can relate to you, and find you easy company. However it’s likely you’ve been hurt in the past and it has left you scarred so things can become rather chilly with you at times. Being the third Season in, you’re mature, trustworthy and loyal to your friends but prone to depression and negative thinking.
Well done… You’re the shy and sensitive season 🙂
?? Which Season Are You ?? brought to you by Quizilla